The Survivals of Jewels

Learning to thrive through sharing my true stories, healing through God, healing through crafts, helping others, and helping others gain better health. Please note, names have been changed for protection.

December 27, 2012 December 27, 2012

Filed under: Journal — The_Survivals_of_Jewels @ 8:31 pm
Tags:

Had a second Christmas at Greg’s house with mom. Plus a ham dinner. Too yummy and tons of fun. We played Disney Headbandz as a family and had a great time. We were there from the time we woke up to the time mom went to bed. Fun, but wore out.

So, after Greg’s I told mom I’m headed to see Mel and off I went. I prayed the whole way that this was the guy. I just needed a sign. I think I got one. Mel prayed over me and then prayed with me and taught me how to pray. He says things to me that I have never heard from any man. My self-image thinks this is gross but he wants to change this about me. In fact the only changes he asked for was the tongue ring to go and for me to treat myself better. He constantly tells me I’m beautiful. I think the only thing I didn’t like was how much time he spent trying to get his ex-girlfriend to stop talking to him. He kept saying that there this is the proper way to love a woman. I hope that never changes. One thing that sticks out is that he wants to make babies. He wants to meet my family. He says he was raised with morals and respect. This is amazing, noone has ever been able to do that. I’m in shock and disbelief. Who knows what’s next. I don’t want him to leave.

Prayers….that my family like Mel, that my family see Jesus, that God shows me exactly to be the woman He wants me to be.

 

Leave a Reply

