The Survivals of Jewels

Learning to thrive through sharing my true stories, healing through God, healing through crafts, helping others, and helping others gain better health. Please note, names have been changed for protection.

February 11, 2013 February 11, 2013

Filed under: Journal — The_Survivals_of_Jewels @ 6:34 pm
Tags: ,

Just put stuffed green peppers in the oven. Excited to see how they come out. I will post a pic and the recipe online under Lean & Green recipes.

So, here’s the update with the Mel situation. He said he was coming up after wanting to apply at a place I referred him to. He got a hotel that was way far from me. Then, when I said let’s meet, I have the next few days off, he said it was too late and pouring rain, he would never find me. Anyone that knows where I live, knows it is super easy to find. And it was not raining, in fact I have only seen it pour a few times since I have been here. It was only drizzling. And it was only 6pm. So, I blew it off and he said he needs to get a hotel on my side of town and he needs me to take him to the place to apply the next day. So I told him when I would be awake, gave him my address and went to bed. I texted him when I was awake with no response. I waited for him to respond for an entire day. When I heard nothing, I texted him one last time stating that this was the third time I have cancelled plans for him and I just don’t know what to say. I have never heard from him since. I’m not sweating it though. I wasn’t completely sure where this was going anyways. And I have many things to focus on. So, I’m not getting down. Definitely won’t forget him though.

Had a terrible gout flare up last week. It had gotten so bad that I couldn’t put any weight on it. Even sitting down, it throbbed terribly. One night, I gave up and couldn’t take it anymore. I took every pill I could get my hands on. But not too much of each. No more than the recommended dose. Two percocet, two naproxen, two vitamin D, and two cholcrys. Praise God, it worked. Now it’s just a dull ache. However, it upset my stomach so bad that I was getting sick at work. But now, it’s all good.

Prayers….a positive meeting tomorrow, no violence or elopement at work, Paul to find more ways to make money and pay his bills, Darla’s dad to have a peaceful passing

Feelings….dull pain, lots of energy, feeling healthier.

 

Leave a Reply

