The Survivals of Jewels

Learning to thrive through sharing my true stories, healing through God, healing through crafts, helping others, and helping others gain better health. Please note, names have been changed for protection.

Buffalo Chicken Bites & Celery February 23, 2013

Filed under: Lean & Green Recipes,Recipes — The_Survivals_of_Jewels @ 2:38 pm
Tags: , , ,

wpid-IMG_20130220_201022.jpgI had a craving for chicken wings and all the recipes I found didn’t do it for me. I’m pretty picky when it comes to my wings. So, I came up with my own recipe.

Ingredients;

2 1/4 pounds Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts (6oz cooked = 1 Lean)
2 bunches Celery (1 cup = 2 Greens)
8 wedges Laughing Cow Cheese Light (2 wedges = 1 Healthy Fat)
2 tablespoons Hot Sauce (1/2 tablespoon = 1/4 Condiment)

Directions;

Move a rack in the oven to the top setting. Set your oven to broil. Chop chicken to desired sized bites. Cover a cookie sheet with foil. I used a pizza pan. Press all the chicken on the pan. Broil til crispy and done. I knew it was done when a few started getting a black spot. I love my wings crispy. You could cook them to your desired consistency. Just make sure they are cooked through. While that is cooking, clean and chop the celery into sticks. I found that one half a bunch equals to 1 cup of celery. But depending on the size of the bunch you might want to measure it out. Two bunches made 4 servings, just as two pounds of meat made 4 servings. Place the celery on the plates nicely. Add a wedge of laughing cow light cheese to each side of the celery. Place the hot sauce in a big bowl. Dump chicken into bowl and toss to coat. Measure out 6 ounces and place on plate. This left me with one serving of green left over. I added a cup of lettuce to make it a complete meal. We loved this.

4 Servings
Lean & Green = 1 Lean, 2 Greens, 2 Healthy Fats, 1/4 Condiment

Approved by TSFL Dietetic Technician
Take Shape For Life (TSFL) is changing my life!!!

 

Leave a Reply

