The Survivals of Jewels

Learning to thrive through sharing my true stories, healing through God, healing through crafts, helping others, and helping others gain better health. Please note, names have been changed for protection.

How-To Clean Your Shower Everyday Without Breaking Your Back April 4, 2013

Filed under: Household Homemade & Tricks — The_Survivals_of_Jewels @ 8:00 am
Tags:

wpid-IMG_20130325_184302.jpgDid you know that vinegar and Dawn dishwashing detergent makes the best cleaning fluid? Here’s a trick I’ve figured out that helps me a ton. I absolutely hate cleaning showers and tubs. You have to get down on your knees, and mine hurt, and you’re stuck there for a long time scrubbing and scrubbing. So, I figured that if I could find a way to clean the shower without getting on my knees I would try. I originally bought a dishwashing wand at the dollar store. Big mistake. Everything ran out of it. I definitely recommend buying the name brand one. So, you pay more, but it works and lasts a long time. Scotch makes the best one. Fill it half with vinegar, then half with Dawn. This must be brand name as well. Cap it off and shake well. I put mine in the shower caddy sponge side up. When ever you shower, just turn it over and scrub away. It doesn’t take near as much scrubbing and I’m just bending over to scrub. I scrub the shower every other time I shower and find that it works great.

 

One Response to “How-To Clean Your Shower Everyday Without Breaking Your Back”

  1. Thanks for sharing, I think I’m going to try this 🙂


Leave a Reply

