The Survivals of Jewels

Learning to thrive through sharing my true stories, healing through God, healing through crafts, helping others, and helping others gain better health. Please note, names have been changed for protection.

Week 42 of New Health Plan November 8, 2013

Filed under: Take Shape For Life (TSFL) — The_Survivals_of_Jewels @ 7:03 pm
Tags:

Weight 217 = 12lbs lost!

Sorry I haven’t been on, I went through a great depression and just didn’t feel like blogging. Things are better now through changing of my meds yet again. They upped my Loxapine. On a better note. I tried on some jeans after I took a trip down to see my mom and sister. Mom gave me some clothes that she has shrunken out of. Anyways, they fit! Size 18 pants and size XL shirts. I was amazed. That’s coming down from a size 30 pants and size 4X shirt. Amazing, I think.

TSFL changed my life!

 

5 Responses to “Week 42 of New Health Plan”

  1. Karleen Bushard Says:

    You go girl! I have lost 60 lbs and have 90 to go so I empathize with the ups & downs of being on the plan. I don’t know if this statement would be “approved” but I think it’s ok to take a break once in a while. I have done this, I will continue to do it, I just have to watch myself and not do it too often. I am the type that likes to weigh every day, although it’s just a number, it’s the most immediate form of feedback for me, that keeps me motivated. I love your recipes and so appreciate your work and sharing it all with us. TSFL has changed my life too!

  2. mdog32 Says:

    It IS amazing! I’m down 103# and have about another 50 to 60 to go and I too am suffering with depression. I was just diagnosed with it about 6 weeks so. I also go to Overeaters Anonymous meetings and that helps me out A LOT. And being on TSFL goes very well with my OA plan. Keep it up!! ~Gina

  3. Carrie Weigel Says:

    You are looking fabulous. Congratulations for sticking with it. I hope to stay strong until I reach my ideal weight. I have just started the program and am in my second week. My starting weight was 292 and as of this morning I am at 272. I get frustrated very easily and have to remind myself it will take time. Not eating out or grabbing a bag of chips or even going to the movie for the popcorn is the hardest part to get past. Keep up the good job you are doing as I see it is and will be very rewarding.


Leave a Reply

