The Survivals of Jewels

Learning to thrive through sharing my true stories, healing through God, healing through crafts, helping others, and helping others gain better health. Please note, names have been changed for protection.

Crochet Hand Sanitizer Holster March 26, 2013

Filed under: Crafts & Stuff I Made — The_Survivals_of_Jewels @ 8:00 am
Tags:

Photo267I have no idea how to explain how I did this so I will try the best I can. On the long end I attached a key ring so it can be attached to your clip for keys. But the idea is to make this according to the size of your hand sanitizer bottle. The one shown is from Bath & Body Works.

Directions;

Chain about 1 1/2 inch in length. Half double crochet into the row and build rows to make it the length desired. On the next row, make sure to chain and skip to leave a gap for the nozzle of the bottle and continue your rows up the length of the bottle. Single crochet some extra parts to the sides of the shorter part to equal the width of the bottle and attach to the other side. Insert your hand sanitizer on one end and a key ring on the other. All done!

 

Leave a comment